Student of the Term Honorees Celebrated

Published: Tuesday, March 7th, 2017

Posted on March 7, 2017 - Minooka Community High School recognized this year’s third group of Student of the Term honorees on Tuesday, March 7, 2017.

The Student of the Term Program, which recognizes one student (9th -12th grade) from each department (teachers nominate honorees), celebrates individual students for their efforts and/or accomplishments. Students are nominated on the basis of their individual accomplishments in the classroom for such things as, but not limited to: achieving a personal standard of excellence/character, performing in a unique manner, achieving extraordinary test scores, writing outstanding papers, and making exceptional contributions to the class. Honorees, their parents, and their nominating teachers participate in a special recognition breakfast at MCHS - South Campus. MCHS celebrates Students of the Term four times each year.

Honorees included: sophomore Catlin McHale - English Department (nominated by Ms. Christine O'Brien), sophomore Nicholas Schaack - Art Department (nominated by Mrs. Dana Becker & Ms. Chris Listello), freshman Emily Reedy - Music Department (nominated by Mr. Randy Benware), senior Riley Grinis - Career and Technical Education Department (nominated by Mrs. Sara Strache), freshman Muhammad Salah - Science Department (nominated by Mrs. Donne Engel), sophomore Rihannon Archer - Social Studies Department (nominated by Mrs. Sharon Richardson), freshman Kelsie Kasky - Health Department (nominated by Mr. Dave Barney), sophomore Cierra Bachmann - Driver Education Department (nominated by Mr. Rob Torchia), sophomore Carlos Vivanco - Math Department (nominated by Ms. Kelly Price), sophomore Sara Vazquez - PE Department (nominated by Mr. Bernie Ruettiger), sophomore Kylee Meadows - World Languages Department (nominated by Mrs. Karen Styrna).

# # #